Digital Radio Central - Sponsored by TSS Radio
  DRC Home Page DRC Forums Contact Us  
 
SIRIUS Backstage Forum
 
 
 
  Sirius Satellite Radio XM Satellite Radio iTunes/iPod Slacker Pandora  
 
 
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  
Go Back   SIRIUS Backstage Forum > > >
Visit Digital Radio Central

Notices

Howard Stern Come here to discuss anything about his show or his two channels.
Please Note: You must request access to post in the Howard Stern Forum. Read more here.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
 
Old 11-18-2006, 07:32 PM   #1
j3ff
Sirius Star
 
j3ff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 12, 2003
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,100
j3ff is on a distinguished road
Default Comcast Customers who ordered the .01 cent preview!

I originally put out a warning about HowardTV pulling a scam on you, but it appears it was actually true, at least on comcast.

http://www.sternfannetwork.com/forum...hreadid=188102

post 8 and 9
j3ff is offline  
 
 
Old 11-18-2006, 09:40 PM   #2
Die_LaMattres
Sirius Star
 
Die_LaMattres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 22, 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,191
Die_LaMattres is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j3ff
I originally put out a warning about HowardTV pulling a scam on you, but it appears it was actually true, at least on comcast.

http://www.sternfannetwork.com/forum...hreadid=188102

post 8 and 9
Luckily, your post is not true. I called Comcast to check and was told I would be billed a penny. If SFN posters are getting billed the full amount, they must have ordered on the wrong day or something.

My guess is that simple tasks like pushing buttons on a remote, or placing a phone call simply confuses them. That's what they get for kissing Boots' welfare receiving, unwashed ass.
Die_LaMattres is offline  
 
 
Old 11-19-2006, 08:19 AM   #3
robdam
Sirius Star
Comcast Customers who ordered the .01 cent preview!
 
robdam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 27, 2005
Location: CT USA
Posts: 1,219
robdam will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to robdam
Default

That's a negative in this Comcast household; My bill clearly shows 2 charges for 1 cent each.
robdam is offline  
 
 
Old 11-19-2006, 10:10 AM   #4
VinnyM27
Sirius Star
 
VinnyM27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 19, 2005
Posts: 4,116
VinnyM27 will become famous soon enough
Default

I'm kind of glad that I don't have digital cable....I could get into a whole lot of trouble. That's fucked up and I'm sure when Howard comes back, unless he does a good job of screening (and he usually does) there will be a whole mess of callers complaining. I wonder if there was anything similar to this with the Sirius preview...Probably not. I assume that was more on the up and up.
VinnyM27 is offline  
 
 
Old 11-19-2006, 10:43 AM   #5
rustytrombone
Sirius Star
 
rustytrombone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 10, 2006
Posts: 2,880
rustytrombone is on a distinguished road
Default

ARE YOU KIDDING????? Bitch Complain Douchebags can't figure it out so it's a scam? These people complain about everything and anything just to kill time beween crying sessions.
__________________
Make you humble

bust'n heads with:
(3) S50s
Sportster Replay
Sportster 4
(2)InV
Stratus
rustytrombone is offline  
 
 
Old 11-19-2006, 10:58 AM   #6
packie juppet
Sirius Star
 
packie juppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 09, 2006
Posts: 3,919
packie juppet will become famous soon enoughpackie juppet will become famous soon enough
Default

The company has heard you all loud and clear, they have bowed to the pressure from the people and have decided to change their name using the word jumbler 2000....their new name is "Scamcost"...add the "S" for suckers.
packie juppet is offline  
 
 
Old 11-19-2006, 03:22 PM   #7
bendog2784
Rocket Scientist
 
bendog2784's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 28, 2004
Posts: 556
bendog2784 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to bendog2784
Default

Waaaaaahhhhh! I can't figure out how to order the penny preview.
bendog2784 is offline  
 
 
 

Go Back   SIRIUS Backstage Forum > > >


Digitalradiocentral.com




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Howard TV Warning: If you signed up for the 1 cent preview.... j3ff Howard Stern 22 11-11-2006 03:31 PM
50 cent album preview TheAnswer SIRIUS Hip-Hop, R&B 3 05-03-2005 10:05 PM
50 Cent: The Personal Preview Special Tonight 8 pm ET Sirius_Rich SIRIUS Music 4 02-26-2005 08:41 AM
Comcast shows alternate Red Sox game RyanM The Doghouse 2 08-18-2004 06:18 AM
Opinion of U.S. Abroad Is Falling TX WJ The Doghouse 6 03-17-2004 03:46 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.39 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
All Content Copyright SIRIUS Backstage. All Rights Reserved. SIRIUS and registered trademarks are the property of SIRIUS Satellite Radio, Inc. The opinions posted on SIRIUS Backstage website and forums are those of the individual posters and/or this website and are not necessarily the opinions or positions of SIRIUS Satellite Radio, Inc.