Digital Radio Central - Sponsored by TSS Radio
  DRC Home Page DRC Forums Contact Us  
 
SIRIUS Backstage Forum
 
 
 
  Sirius Satellite Radio XM Satellite Radio iTunes/iPod Slacker Pandora  
 
 
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  
Go Back   SIRIUS Backstage Forum > >
Visit Digital Radio Central

Notices

Radios & Receivers This is the place to talk about all the high-tech SIRIUS radios: Kenwood, Pioneer, Clarion, JVC, Alpine, Audiovox, Sony, XACT, and more!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
 
Old 08-01-2005, 02:20 PM   #1
Zman1001
Loyal Listener
 
Join Date: Mar 11, 2005
Posts: 164
Zman1001 is on a distinguished road
Default trying to find Sportster IR review

Hello,

I have searched for a while trying to find the review for the Sportser IR, but can not find it. My Blaupunkt has finally given me enough problems that I am returning it to Crutchfield and I am getting a credit to get a new unit. Since the Blaupunkt was almost as expensive as the Sporster IR, I figure I might as well just spend the extra $20 and get it, but I was wanting to hear some feedback or read the review to make sure that it is doing ok, since it has only been out a short time. I thougt the Blaupunkt was going to be a good one, but after having it for 3 months and joining this forum, I found out it had problems. Now after having it for 7 months, I am ready to give up on it as it gets worse every day with dropouts.

If anyone can direct me to the review or give me their opinion on it (if you have it), please do.

I bought the Starmate for my wife's car and I really like that one, but since it only cost $99 andthe Blaupunkt originally cost $149, I think it would be silly to get another starmate and have credit left over when the IR seems so appealing and is just a little bit more.

Thanks

Have a great day.
Zman1001 is offline  
 
 
Old 08-01-2005, 05:53 PM   #2
SISO
Sirius Star
 
SISO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 20, 2004
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 7,591
SISO will become famous soon enoughSISO will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to SISO Send a message via MSN to SISO Send a message via Yahoo to SISO
Default

He are several reviews for your viewing pleasure:
http://www.siriusbackstage.com/forum...ic.php?t=23542
__________________
SISO is offline  
 
 
Old 08-01-2005, 07:10 PM   #3
Nitrousbird
Channel Surfer
 
Join Date: Nov 21, 2004
Posts: 51
Nitrousbird is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Nitrousbird
Default

I love mine. I use the record feature a lot.....more than I thought I would. I previously had a standard Sportster, so the upgrade was really for the record feature and blue display (I hated the orange/green display of the standard Sportster). It's a good buy.
__________________
94 Mustang GT: light mods, Sportster Replay installed, daily beater

94 Firebird Formula: Low 11 second heavily modded toy, Sporster Replay installed

95 Jimmy 4x4: light mods, for towing and hauling
Nitrousbird is offline  
 
 
Old 08-01-2005, 08:54 PM   #4
kriv
Loyal Listener
 
Join Date: Feb 27, 2005
Posts: 198
kriv is on a distinguished road
Default

I like mine. I really have only used the recording thing to show off to my friends so far
kriv is offline  
 
 
Old 08-02-2005, 09:19 AM   #5
Zman1001
Loyal Listener
 
Join Date: Mar 11, 2005
Posts: 164
Zman1001 is on a distinguished road
Default

SISO,

Thank you for the link. That is exactly what I was looking for. It did not come up when I was using the search feature (or at least on the first page since that message was all the way back in early June).

I knew you or DAB would send me in the right direction.

Also, thank you to the others who let me know how they liked theirs. I will be going to pick one up next week from Crutchfield when I return my Blaupunkt to them.

I have been impressed with CMA though and all future purchases will go to them. I will be getting a red antenna soon to match my Monte Carlo SS.

Have a great day.
Zman1001 is offline  
 
 
 

Go Back   SIRIUS Backstage Forum > >


Digitalradiocentral.com




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.39 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
All Content Copyright SIRIUS Backstage. All Rights Reserved. SIRIUS and registered trademarks are the property of SIRIUS Satellite Radio, Inc. The opinions posted on SIRIUS Backstage website and forums are those of the individual posters and/or this website and are not necessarily the opinions or positions of SIRIUS Satellite Radio, Inc.